Blog

Friday, October 22, 2021
We learned how to unlock the treasure within us by becoming apprentices of Unity’s 12 Powers in this week’s service, by Laverne Wilson. I like the…
Saturday, September 4, 2021
Asking the Right Questions (Sunday Talk begins at time stamp 46:11) Are you curious? Guest speaker, Bruce Price, kicked off his talk with that…
Friday, August 27, 2021
The Discipline of Will The way I interpret and internalize the Sunday speaker talk at USC differs week to week. Sometimes the talk inspires me with…
Saturday, August 21, 2021
Persistence and Flexibility Donna van Oosten’s second talk on ancient Stoic philosophy and how it complements modern day Unity philosophy was…
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Music Heals Michele Cole’s presentation called “Sing a New Song” was a joy to hear because she certainly knows what she’s talking about. In the talk…
Tuesday, August 3, 2021
The Obstacle is the Way The talk given today on Stoic philosophy given by Licensed Unity Teacher Donna van Oosten, reminded me of one of the great…
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Full Circle Paradoxically, in what seems both like only yesterday and a lifetime ago, Rev. Joanne Rowden visited Unity Spiritual Center, Westlake in…
Monday, July 19, 2021
The Enduring Power of Love The message every week is love.  In this sixth and final part of her series, Sacred Earth, Sacred Work, Rev. Joanne says…
Monday, July 12, 2021
We Are All Called Everything is sacred.  As we move to week five in Rev. Joanne’s series Sacred Earth, Sacred Work, she reminds us that we began the…
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Variety is the Spice of Life If variety is the spice of life, then diversity in all its forms is the spice rack we draw from.  In this fourth talk…